about me

 

Olena lives in Berlin and performs throughout Europe.

She is an extraordinary aerialist and also a successful choreographer and director of circus acts and shows, notably “Trio Myster ” & “Aphrodite’s Daughters” . She is known for high class acrobatics with elements of theater.

Shows:

“ Tango im Schnee ”                                                                                                                                       “ Pas de Deux ”                                                                                                                                             ” Erogene Klimazonen “                                                                                                                                 “ Steinhaus Variete & Dinner ”                                                                                                                       “ Lieberte`-revolution d`amour ”                                                                                                                 “ Palazzo Colombino ”                                                                                                                                   “ Traumhaft ”

and others …

She also teaches aerial and pole acrobatics at the Internationale Varieté Akademie in Berlin and gives workshops throughout Germany. Master students of Olena include Helene Fischer and Magdalena Brzeska.

…from the Harper’s Bazaar May 2014 issue on Aerial Hoop Training (in the IVA) with Olena Yakymenko.:
“Aerial Hoop, also called Aerial Ring, is ideal for those who want more body tension, strength, balance and mobility.
For sports, training in Aerial Hoop feels playful, not as monotonous as jogging 45 minutes, more like a little adventure, exciting and fun. It provides exhilaration, trains perfect body control and is easy to implement . “
Text: Frances Marr, Harper Bazaar. May 2014.

Due to her vast stage experience she is able to create high-level performances adapted perfectly to any event. She delivers breath taking performances, a combination of artistry (solo, duo or team), dance and opera in combination with expressive costumes.

Her productions are characterized by poetry, sensuality, imagination and the highest artistic level.

Artistry offers a synthesis of classical and avant-garde. We combine the grace of ballet with the daring of acrobatics, the depth of shadows with the joy of light, and the peace of silence with the vigor of music …

 

“… top-notch aerial acrobatics on the ring”

“… a graceful blend of artistry, performance and sensuality …”

“… Olena Yakymenko presents the weightless art of Air Ballet. With the help of a ring, the artist raises the dimensions of dance and soars gracefully over the stage …”

“… behind the ease, stand many years of severe training. Mastery comes from the symbiosis of mind and body …”

“… a high degree of difficulty working on a ring within the heights of Varietè Theater – forceful swings and twists, embedded in delicate sparkling piano sounds – from music and physicality arises a soulful, graceful vision of desire and denying …” IMAGE – newspaper

“Olena Yakymenko is poetic, acrobatic and aesthetically perfect. From high over the heads of the guests, she tells the story of the Firebird through her artistry on Aerial Ring.”

Bild 1   Bild 2    Bild 3   Bild 4  Bild 5..   Bild 7 ( 6 )    Bild 8 ( 7 )    Bild 6.

Comments are closed.

über mich

Olena lebt in Berlin, tritt aber europaweit auf.

Sie ist nicht nur eine hervorragende Luftakrobatin, sondern auch eine hochtalentierte Choreografin und Regisseur von Circusacts und Shows.  Als  Highlight  Nummer ,, Trio Myster ” & ,,Aphrodites Töchter ” – High Class Akrobatik Darbietungen mit den Theaterelementen.

Shows :

” Tango im Schnee ”                                                                                                                                                   ” Pas de Deux ”                                                                                                                                                           ” Erogene Klimazonen ”                                                                                                                                               ” Steinhaus Variete & Dinner ”                                                                                                                                     ” Lieberte`-revolution d`amour ”                                                                                                                               ” Russische Nächte ”                                                                                                                                                   ” Palazzo Colombino ”                                                                                                                                                 ” Traumhaft ”                                                                                                                                                                  u.v.m..

 

Ausserdem unterrichtet Sie regelmäßig an der Berliner Internationale Varieté Akademie   Luft- und Poleakrobatik und gibt bundesweit workshops. Unter berühmten Meisterschülerinnen von Olena sind Helene Fischer und Magdalena Brzeska.

… aus  der Harper´s Bazaar Mai 2014. Ausgabe über Aerial Hoop Training ( in der IVA ) mit Olena Yakymenko:

” Aerial Hoop oder Luftring genannt… ist ideal für alle die sich mehr Körperspannung, Kraft, Balance und Mobilität wünschen…                    …Für einen Sport fühlt sich das Training im Aerial Hoop spielerisch an , nicht so monoton wie 45 Minuten joggen, mehr wie ein kleines Abenteuer, aufregend und fun …                                                                                                                                                                    … Das sorgt für das Hochgefühl perfekter Körperbeherrschung und ist leicht umzusetzen…”                                                                       Text: Franziska Marr, Harper Bazaar. Mai 2014

 

Ihre langjährige Bühnenerfahrung ermöglicht ihr in kurzer Zeit hochklassige Inszenierungen zu kreieren und sie individuell Ihrer Veranstaltung anzupassen. Sie bietet atemberaubende  Inszenierungen aus Artistik ( Solo, Duo oder Team ), Tanz, Opern Gesang- in Kombination mit ausdrucksstarker Kostümkunst von Anna Möntmann.

 Ihre Inszenierungen zeichnen sich durch Poesie, Sinnlichkeit, Phantasie und höchstem künstlerischen Niveau aus.

 Eine Symbiose zwischen Klassik und Avantgarde, Ballett und Akrobatik, Schatten und Licht, Schweigen und Musik…

 

” … hochkarätige Luftakrobatik am Ring “

“…eine anmutige Mischung aus Artistik, Performance, Sinnlichkeit … “

“… Olena Yakymenko stellt die schwerelose Kunst des Lüftballetts vor. Mit Hilfe  von einem Ring hebt die Künstlerin den zweidimensionalen Tanz auf und entschwebt anmutig in die Lüfte des Bühnenraums…”

“… hintern der scheinbaren Leichtigkeit steckt die Schwere jahrelangen Trainings, die geschulte Symbiose aus Beherrschung von Körper und Geist … “

“… hoher Schwierigkeitsgrad bei der Arbeit an dem von Varietèhimmel hängenden Ring, Kräftezehrende Schwünge und Drehungen, eingebettet in zart perlende Pianoklänge – aus Musik und Körperlichkeit entsteht eine beseelte, anmutige Vision von Begehren und Verwehren…”     BILD – Zeitung

” Poetisch, akrobatisch und ästhetisch perfekt ist der Auftritt von Olena Yakymenko, die mit Ihrer Luftartistiknummer  am Ring, hoch über der Köpfen der Gäste, die Geschichte von Feuervogel erzählt. “

 

Bild 1    Bild 2    Bild 3    Bild 4 Bild 5..   Bild 7 ( 6 )    Bild 8 ( 7 )    Bild 6.

Comments are closed.